# MARIA MILLER STEWART HONOREES 1988-2020

#### 1988

- Catherine Pollard and Attorney Susan Bartholomew
- Attorney Martha Stone and Attorney Shelley Geballe
- Locals 34 & 35 of the Federation of University Employees
- Mansfield Training School Chapter of District 1199/Willow House Day Care
- Connecticut Coalition for Lesbian and Gay Civil Rights
- Mayor Carrie Saxon Perry

#### 1989

• The Schomburg Library of 19th Century Black Women Writers that was donated to the Hartford, New Haven and Bridgeport Public School Systems.

#### 1990

- Jennifer DesJardins and Janet
   Bauer of the National Association of
   Women in Construction
- Jeanne Bilodeau of the International Association of

- Machinists and Aerospace Workers Union, Local 1746
- •Charlene Gadsden of The Construction and General Laborer's Union, Local 665
- •Cheryl Thomas of Jeter, Cook and Jepsen
- •State Representatives Lynn Taborsak, United Association of Plumbers and Steamfitters, Local 173
- •Shirley Raissi Bysiewicz, in memoriam

- Ruth Rodriguez, Founder, Puerto Rican Coalition of Bridgeport
- Carmen E. Boudier, New England Health Care Employee Union, District 1199, SEIU, AFL-CIO
- Betty Hudson, Former State Senator
- Phyllis Zlotnick, Former Member of the National Council on Disabilities
- Trudy Lamb Richmond, Director of Education for the American Indian Archaeological Institute
- Ivor Echols, Chair, State Advisory Committee to the United States Commission on Civil Rights

- Alexander v. Yale, Anne Simon, Lead Attorney and Yale Undergraduate Women's Caucus, the named plaintiffs
- City of Hartford, Ronald Fletcher, Human Relations Commission and Suzanne Hertel, Department of Personnel
- Advocate/Counselor Program-University of Connecticut Health Center
- Diana Woolis
- Patricia Cook
- Lillian Sewell, President, Connecticut Chapter of the Coalition of Labor Union Women (CLUW)

#### 1993

- Founding Board Members: Shirley Raissi Bysiewicz, in memoriam, Jerry Davidoff, Ellen Estes, Constance Green, Ann Hill, Judith Maynes, Jaqueline W. Mintz, Katalin Roth, Eugene Sosnoff, Louise Trubek, Mary Moers Weing, and James Whitney
- Former CWEALF Board and Staff: Judge Anthony DeMayo, Judge Anne Draginis, Judge Joette Katz, Judge Patricia Jenkins Pittman, and Judge Wendy Susco
- Gloria Outlaw, Outlaw v. Parcel Service

- Lea Dickson and Barbara Hall,
   Dickson v. Stratford Board of Education
- Ellen Grusse
- •The Community Foundation for Greater New Haven

# 1994

- Dr. Virginia Stuermer
- Marie Spivey
- Clara Acosta-Glynn
- Joan Simmons
- Attorney Karen Koskoff
- Denise D'Ascenzo

# 1995

- Donna Lopiano, Executive Director, Women's Sports Foundation
- Hartford Parks and Recreation
   Double Dutch Program
- Women of Team Connecticut Pride/ Gay Games
- University of Connecticut Women's Basketball Team

- Federal District Court Judge Janet Bond Arterton
- Attorney Barbara Bailey Jongbloed
- Attorney Catherine G. Roraback
- Attorney Sue L. Wise

- Vincenta Alverio
- Linda Heller
- Ruthann Lobo
- Flizabeth Horton Sheff
- Planned Parenthood of Connecticut

#### 1998

CWEALF's 25th Anniversary

# 1999

- Jan Van Tassel
- Lindsey Sabel
- Gladys Hernandez
- Robin Passariello McHaelen
- Judge Juliett Crawford

#### 2000

- Maria Andrade
- Leslie Brett
- Judge Anne Dranginis
- Rev. Bonita Grubbs
- Janet Peckinpaugh

#### 2001

- Central Connecticut State
   University Ruthe Boyea Women's
   Center
- Eastern Connecticut State University Women's Center
- Housatonic Community College Women's Center

- Manchester Community College Women's Center
- Northwestern Connecticut Community College Women's Resource Center
- Southern Connecticut State University Women's Center
- Trinity College Women's Center
- University of Connecticut Women's Center
- University of Hartford Women's Center
- Yale University Women's Center

#### 2002

- The Entrepreneurial Center, Hartford College for Women, University of Hartford
- The Women's Business Development Center
- National Association of Women
   Business Owners CT Chapter
- Society of Women Engineers (Connecticut, Hartford, New England Shoreline sections)

- Kathryn Emmett
- Candida Flores
- Carolyn Gabel
- Idella Howell
- Betty Tianti, in memoriam
- Nancy Wyman

- Mary Bonauto
- Eleanor Boyd
- Jennifer Levi
- Yolanda Rivera
- Susan Wolfson

# 2005

- Anne Dailey
- Tanna Howard
- Estela Lopez
- Sharon Palmer
- Anne Stanback

# 2006

- Carmen Cid
- Patricia Kaplan
- Betty Kuehnel
- Pat McCann-Vissepó
- Ruth Pulda

# 2007

- Merrilee Milstein
- Maureen Murphy
- Bessy Reyna
- Ivette Rivera-Dreyer

# 2008

- Theresa Canada
- Catherine Havens
- Kica Matos
- Melodie Peters
- Diane Polan

#### 2009

- Shirley Dickes
- Dorsey Kendrick
- Lucy Potter
- Louise Simmons
- Cee Cee J. Woods

#### 2010

- Daisy Cocco De Filippis
- Sandy Klebanoff
- Julie Kushner
- Elizabeth Peterson
- Angela Rola

# 2011

- Christiana Gianopulos
- Frances Padilla
- Judy Tabar
- Pamela Trotman Reid

#### 2012

- Marlene Berg, in memoriam
- Patricia Meiser
- Jennifer Smith Turner

#### 2013

CWEALF's 40th Anniversary!

Honoring our statewide partners.
Celebrating our histories. Building the future of women.

- Permanent Commission on the Status of Women
- Connecticut Coalition Against Domestic Violence

- Connecticut Sexual Assault Crisis Services
- Women's Campaign School at Yale University
- Connecticut Labor & Employment Women

- Jennifer Gerarda Brown
- Yvette Meléndez
- Lori Pelletier
- Sandra Trevino

# 2015

- Karen DeMeola
- Felice Gray-Kemp
- Sue Murphy
- Dr. Karissa Neihoff

# 2016

- Marsha Anastasia
- Rachel Goldberg
- Keri Hoehne
- Elsa M. Núñez
- Patricia Wrice

# 2017

- Chris Dailey
- Tekisha Everette
- Betty Gallo
- Yazmin Rodriguez
- Women's March Connecticut

# 2018

CWEALF's 45th Anniversary

- Nancy Di Dia
- Maryam Elahi
- Heather Gerken
- Arvia Walker

# 2019

- Ella Briggs
- Glynda C. Carr
- Michelle Duprey
- Dantaya Williams

Champions of Change Awardees:

- State Senator Julie Kushner
- State Representative Robyn Porter

- CT UndocuFund
- Melinda Johnson
- Rochelle Palache
- Jacqueline Rabe Thomas